This is the Canadian Election Calendar for both federal and provincial elections, with an eye towards Canada election predictions. Who will win the next Canadian election? We’ll let you know, or at least, we hope we will let you know.

This is primarily limited to federal and provincial elections in Canada, as well as other major Canadian electoral events. So, if you are looking for analysis on the Flin Flon council by-elections or the latest on the Chignecto-Central Regional School Board polls, this is not the place for you. Most other things in Canadian politics, however, we enjoy, take in, and send back out in a form that we hope the readers appreciate.

Canadian Election Predictions and Canada Election Calendar - Aug 2019

Calendar Last Updated: December 8, 2019

Canadian Election Calendar & Canada Election Predictions: Upcoming Elections

On or Before October 26, 2020
Saskatchewan Provincial Election
On or Before October 16, 2021
British Columbia Provincial Election
On or Before October 30, 2021
Nunvaut Territorial Election
By End of 2021
Yukon Territorial Election
On or Before June 2, 2022
Ontario Provincial Election
On or Before July 27, 2022
Nova Scotia Provincial Election
On or Before October 3, 2022
Quebec Provincial Election
On or Before October 17, 2022
New Brunswick Provincial Election
On or Before May 31, 2023
Alberta Provincial Election
In or Before 2023
Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial Election
On or Before October 2, 2023
Prince Edward Island Provincial Election

Canada’s First Ministers

This is an up-to-date list of those serving as a first minister in Canada, including the prime minister and the premiers.

Justin Trudeau (Lib) since November 4, 2015
Jason Kenney (UCP) since April 30, 2019
British Columbia
John Horgan (NDP) since July 18, 2017
Brian Pallister (PC) since May 3, 2016
New Brunswick
Blaine Higgs (PC) since November 9, 2018
Newfoundland and Labrador
Dwight Ball (Lib) since December 14, 2015
Northwest Territories
Caroline Cochrane (Ind) since October 24, 2019
Nova Scotia
Stephen McNeil (Lib) since October 22, 2013
Joe Savikataaq (Ind) since June 14, 2018
Doug Ford (PC) since June 29, 2018
Prince Edward Island
Dennis King (PC) since May 9, 2019
François Legault (CAQ) since October 18, 2018
Scott Moe (SP) since February 2, 2018
Sandy Silver (Lib) since December 3, 2016

Canada Election Predictions and Canadian Election Calendar: Past Elections

These Canadian elections are broken down by year.

2017 Canadian Elections

May 30, 2017
Nova Scotia Election 2017: Predictions | Results

2018 Canadian Elections

January 27, 2018
Saskatchewan Party Leadership Election 2018
February 3, 2018
2018 BC Liberal Party Leadership Election
June 7, 2018
2018 Ontario Provincial Election
September 24, 2018
2018 New Brunswick Provincial Election
October 1, 2018
2018 Quebec Provincial Election

2019 Canadian Elections

February 25, 2019
Canadian Federal By-Elections: Burnaby South, Outremont, York-Simcoe
April 16, 2019
2019 Alberta Provincial Election
April 23, 2019
2019 Prince Edward Island Provincial Election
May 6, 2019
2019 Nanaimo-Ladysmith Federal By-Election
May 16, 2019
2019 Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial Election
September 10, 2019
2019 Manitoba Provincial Election
October 21, 2019
2019 Canadian Federal Election

Canada Election Predictions: Important Links

Further information on Canadian electoral conventions can be found at Elections Canada.