The following is a list of Australian premiers or chief ministers at the federal or state level, and a breakdown of every legislature as of 8 December 2021. For more information on when Australia’s next state and federal elections will be, track along with our Australian political calendar.

Australian Premiers: Australia’s Federal and State Political Leaders

Scott Morrison (Lib) since 24 August 2018
Australian Capital Territory
Andrew Barr (ALP) since 11 December 2014
New South Wales
Dom Perrottet (Lib) since 5 October 2021
Northern Territory
Michael Gunner (ALP) since 31 August 2016
Annastacia Palaszczuk (ALP) since 14 February 2015
South Australia
Steven Marshall (Lib) since 19 March 2018
Peter Gutwein (Lib) since 20 January 2020
Daniel Andrews (ALP) since 4 December 2014
Western Australia
Mark McGowan (ALP) since 17 March 2017

Current Australian State Governments: Lower Houses Only

Australian State Map

2020 Australian Premiers Map

Australian House of Representatives

Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly

ACT Assembly 12-8-21

Link to ACT Parliament page

New South Wales Legislative Assembly

NSW Parliament 12-8-21

Link to NSW Parliament page

Northern Territory Legislative Assembly

NT Assembly 12-8-21

Link to NT Parliament page

Queensland Legislative Assembly

QLD Parliament 12-8-21

Link to Queensland Parliament page

South Australia Legislative Assembly

SA Parliament 12-8-21

Link to SA Parliament page

Tasmania Legislative Assembly

TAS Parliament 12-8-21

Link to Tasmania Parliament page

Victoria Legislative Assembly

VIC Parliament 12-8-21

Link to Victoria Parliament page

Western Australia Legislative Assembly

WA Parliament 12-8-21

Link to WA Parliament page